Summer Reading List! What have you been reading?

I have stacks of books saved up for the summer when I know I ‘should’ have time to indulge in a significant amount of reading. I savor this time because I know during the year, my enjoyment of reading is squashed between worrying about students and getting all that work done. Hopefully everyone has had time to sit and enjoy one, two, or twenty new books this summer and I am excited to hear what everyone is reading!

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Summer Reading List! What have you been reading?

  1. Just finished this morning My Year with Eleanor: A Memoir by Noelle Hancock. This was a GREAT book – I laughed aloud so many times that my best friend now wants to read the book. The story is an autobiography about a woman who seeks to rediscover herself after losing her job… she grabs hold of a quote by Eleanor Roosevelt and the rest is history! Great read!

  2. Room by Emma Donoghue
    The point of view in this fictional story is amazing – the story horrifying and disturbing – but that small voice will grab you and pull you through. An amazing read.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

